WAK board member Prof. Clemens Holzer chaired the jury for the Brose Prize

WAK: Prizes for young scientists/ Outstanding Master's theses and PhD theses honored.


The Scientific Working Group of University Professors of Polymer Technology (WAK, D-70569 Stuttgart; www.wak-kunststofftechnik.de) presented awards for this year's best theses in the field of plastics technology on October 26 in Frankfurt am Main. The aim, said WAK spokesperson Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Bonten from the University of Stuttgart, was both to document important advances in the science and technology of plastics and to motivate young engineers in their work. The awards were presented at the premises of the Industrieverband langlebige Kunststoffprodukte und Mehrwegsysteme (Pro-K, D-60329 Frankfurt am Main; www.pro-kunststoff.de).

Unfortunately, there is no prize winner from Leoben this time.

The award winners (with the certificates; f.l.t.r.): Dr.-Ing. Anna Katharina Sambale, Denise Schweser, Dr.-Ing. Fabian Simon Jakob, Dr.-Ing. Felix Baumgärtner, Anke Kaufmann, Martin Giersberg Sola, Dr.-Ing. Michael Kröker und Kristin Hartmann (picture: T. Fucker, Zündung GmbH, Frankfurt)